The  Daily  Cycle  of  Services

In the Eastern tradition, the Church's day begins at evening, and its services run from sunset to sunset.

Each day, the following services are celebrated in monasteries and churches of the Byzantine liturgical tradition around the world:

Vespers is the solemn evening prayer of the Church which begins the liturgical day. We thank God for the blessing of creation, especially for the gift of light both corporal and spiritual, and ask for pardon for our sins and offenses, and protection throughout the night.

Compline is a communal prayer before bedtime.

The Midnight Office is a nocturnal vigil, in which we meditate upon the unexpected coming of Christ.

Matins is the solemn morning prayer of the Church, an office of supplication, repentance and praise.

The First Hour, celebrated after Matins, is the first of the four daytime Hours; it is followed by:

The Third Hour, celebrated at mid-morning.

The Sixth Hour, celebrated at noon.

The Ninth Hour, celebrated between mid-afternoon and Vespers of the new day.

Typika , a service of psalms and prayers appointed for the Liturgy of the day, is held when the Divine Liturgy is not celebrated.

Together, these services are called the Divine Praises. They serve to sanctify the day, keep the believer's mind attentive to God's presence, and provide use with regular moments.

The Divine Liturgy is not included among these services. 
It is considered to exist outside of time.